Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

Strange Southend Things (Part 1) September 30, 2008

Filed under: Random — Sarah @ 3:11 pm

Since moving to Southend, I have noticed things that just seem quite weird to me so thought I would share them with you!

1) It appears that in Southend (or maybe the South in general) completly normal and reasonable to ring people at 8am! This morning I was rung by the plumber at 8.02. Have I just been living a life where people don’t phone til 10, or 9 if necessary?! Seems bizarre to me!!

tbc . . .

 

3 Responses to “Strange Southend Things (Part 1)”

  1. Gareth Says:

    I think you need to encourage the good wherever you find it. At least the plumber phoned you.

  2. jane katz Says:

    I told you they were weird down here!

  3. sarahdawkins Says:

    I am encouraging the good but they are weird! Weird meaning different and in a good way but still!


Leave a Reply

