Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

Water, Water Everywhere! September 30, 2008

Filed under: Random,Update — Sarah @ 3:04 pm
Tags: , , ,

When I was being convinced to move South, a few people told me that it’s always sunny and warm and never rains (you know who you are!) I now know that they were not telling the truth! Today, is one of the coldest days I think I’ve ever experienced….maybe I’m slightly over reacting … but it’s very cold and disgustingly wet 😦 second time in a week I’ve got soaked on the way to church.

Though – excitingly I now have a new cistern meaning that my bathroom floor is no longer flooded –   woohoo! Getting up and knowing you’ve got to mop your bathroom floor every morning isn’t the best reason to get out of bed. woohoo!

 

Leave a Reply

