Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

Music Time! October 3, 2008

Filed under: Update — Sarah @ 12:50 pm

It’s Gold Club this afternoon (for the over 50’s in the church and the community) and Jon is doing a talk on John Newton finishing with us all singing Amazing Grace (with the original words) and I’ve just volunteered to play the clarinet!? Madness!

Two weeks ago John Dray retaught me how to play (it’s been 6 years!) and I’ve been really suprised as to how quickly I’ve learnt! Not quite ready for the Ferndale Music Group yet but quite exciting to play one song this afternoon, I’m definetly rediscovering my love of music 🙂 which is very cool. Though it may be fleeting depending on how this afternoon goes!

 

2 Responses to “Music Time!”

  1. I hope it all went well… or did you get rotten fruit thrown at you?

  2. Jane K Says:

    I am so sorry – I forgot to ask how you got on! What a dozy old bat I am getting!


Leave a Reply

