Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

Grace December 15, 2008

Filed under: Christian Life — Sarah @ 5:21 pm
Tags:

There’s been a few times over the last week or so when I’ve forgotten just how amazing grace is. Knowing that because of the cross, God fully accepts me for who I am knowing that I am sinful and do still ignore him and don’t deserve it at all. I remember at Relay 3, Mo saying that grace is slippery and as soon as you think you have got it, it slips through your fingers again. That is so true! There’s been times where I’ve not treated other people with grace at all, times I’ve not been treated with grace by others, and I’ve then not treated them with grace back and so on! But, the thing I’ve done the most is not apply grace to me. By thinking what I’ve done is so awful God doesn’t want anything to do with me. That is so not true – the cross covers EVERYTHING and I was reminded of that by this picture in Ferndale. The only thing is, it should say “unending chance” instead of “second chance”!

pict22361

 

Leave a Reply

