Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

My to do list January 17, 2011

Filed under: Foody Things — Sarah @ 10:47 am
Tags: , ,

After a very domesticated afternoon yesterday, I spent the evening on the internet looking at some of my favourite cooking blogs and have come up with a to do list which is as follows:

1) Spiced Chai Concentrate
This is potentially a very exciting and money saving find. I’m a big fan of Chai Lattes – the best being at a coffee shop in Durham. Yum! If this tastes half as good I’ll be making a huge batch and living on Chai Lattes!

2) Meatballs with Peppers and Pineapple
I never used to like meatballs but then I discovered IKEA! And as I don’t have an excuse to visit IKEA on a weekly basis (sadly!) I’ve been thinking for a while about making my own meatballs and this recipe has inspired me . . . pineapples sound random but yum!

3) Mini Maple Pancake Muffins
Now these are in Bakerella’s breakfast section … they sound very sweet for breakfast – maybe brunch!? These may be on the menu next time we have overnight team days in Hatfield/Hoddeson . . .

4) Brownie Pecan Pie
Just look at the pictures. How is this not a good thing to make?!

5) Grilled Chicken with Lemon Pasta
Random combo but sounds awesome. Next time I have people over for dinner maybe?

Right I’m going to stop the list there! There’s so much good stuff out there though!

 

One Response to “My to do list”

  1. […] Posted January 22, 2011 by Sarah in Foody Things. Tagged: Cath kidston mug, chai, day off, latte. Leave a Comment This morning I got up and was determined to be productive before I went out for a walk with a friend this afternoon, so I started at the top of my to do list (not my important to do list which has things like … clear my car out to do list – this one here). […]


Leave a Reply

