Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

The Bible February 10, 2011

Filed under: Christian Life — Sarah @ 9:06 am
Tags: ,

Recently I’ve found it really hard to want to get out of bed in the morning to want to read the Bible. My bible that’s in my own language, that is the Word of God, that I can have a choice of translations if I wish, that’s freely avaliable. And still it’s hard. This video has been on lots of my friends facebook walls over the last couple of days – what a challenge to see the faith of these people when they had had so little of the Bible. Can you imagine only knowing small amounts of the bible and then being given an entire New Testament. The hunger they have to read it is something that is so often lacking in me and others. The way in which these people eagerly wanted to read the new testament is similar to the eagerness I had in reading the final Harry Potter book. What a challenge to make the most of what God has chosen to give me – His complete word in my language.

 

Leave a Reply

