Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

Love Wins? March 22, 2011

Filed under: Christian Life — Sarah @ 1:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So, I’ve been following some of the debates about this book and have been thinking about writing something myself but decided not to as I don’t think I have anything very new or helpful to say on the topic that someone else isn’t already saying, clearer, more concise and more helpfully! I’ve still not read the book, but am keen to to check it out for myself, but in the meantime, have a read of Dave Bish’s reflections (he’s read the book!).

He sums up my thoughts after watching the promo video and the Q and A launch session with this phrase “He constantly asks questions and rarely answers them which while provocative is a bit annoying. He asks some really good questions but I’m rarely satisfied with the choices he makes in answering them”. That sums up how I feel about it – a little frustrated about what Rob is actually saying as he seems to be trying to be contraversial and evasive at the same time – the result: feeling a little bit like I’m trying to nail jelly to the wall whilst trying to work out what he’s saying!

But head over and read Dave’s thoughts…http://thebluefish.org/2011/03/love-wins-more-than-you-can-imagine.html

 

Leave a Reply

