Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

The right timing April 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 3:36 pm
Tags: ,

I love how something that was said, or written years ago can speak right into situations I’m in here today. The bible does it amazingly, so much so that sometimes I forget how miraculous that is. But it’s not directly the bible that’s prompted this post, but a talk a listened to on the plane home from Spain yesterday by Carolyn Mahaney on beauty. It’s a message from a conference in 2000 (before I was even a Christian!) and yet as I was sat on that plane yesterday it spoke into so many areas of my life … It’s so refreshing to hear beauty talked about in the terms of godliness – and not just in a “it doesn’t matter if you’re ugly you’re beautiful on the inside” kinda way! Give it a listen here and enjoy a picture of the view I had as I listened to it!

 

Leave a Reply

