Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

How to tell I’m a Northerner at heart May 26, 2011

Filed under: Random — Sarah @ 2:44 pm
Tags: , ,

No, it’s not by my accent anymore (which is very sad!), it’s not even by the fact I love meat and potato pies (which seem impossible to find in the south!), nor by my real love of chips with gravy and mushy peas. No, today the thing that makes me northern is the real joy of staring out the window at this view…

Rain! Real Rain (which this photo really doesn’t do justice to!)! We’ve not had any down here for a good month (ie I’ve owned my new car for 4 weeks and not had to use the windscreen wipers yet!). So when the torrential rain/thunder storm started I smiled, grabbed my fleecy blanket and settled back to doing my admin feeling a lot more energised. I love the rain – how could I not when I grew up in a town where it literally seemed to rain daily. Oh how I’ve missed it .. now to dig out my umbrella!

 

One Response to “How to tell I’m a Northerner at heart”

  1. Liv Says:

    and you call me a geek!


Leave a Reply

