Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

God’s Good Gifts – 3rd June June 3, 2012

Filed under: God's Good Gifts — Sarah @ 4:00 pm
Tags: , ,

I had every intention of catching up on last week’s God’s Good Gifts, but somehow it never happened – mainly due to being away 10 days out of 13(!). But here’s this weeks…

1) Forgiveness – there’s been a couple of times this week that I’ve needed to apologise to people, and both times I convinced myself that I’d messed up so badly they’d never forgive me –  and yet both times I was met with gracious loving forgiveness. What an awesome picture of the gospel.

2) Baking – it may because I’ve been reading ‘Meals with Jesus’, but there is something lovely about throwing in lots of very different ingredients and getting cake out of it!

3) Free Starbucks – a very long (and not that interesting story!) resulted in queue jumping privileges and a free ‘Royal Mint’ frappuccino. Winner!

4) Relay Workers – getting to hang out with the lovely East Central Relays for a couple of days this week was a real blessing – not only some amazing bible teaching, but a lot of fun and banter and life sharing. I will miss them!

 

Leave a Reply

