Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

God’s Good Gifts – 24th June June 24, 2012

Filed under: God's Good Gifts — Sarah @ 9:23 pm
Tags: , , , ,

It’s late (for a school night anyway!) so I’ll keep this brief today…

1) Enjoying God and Life – another Yvonne Lyon song has inspired me greatly this weekend (I promise I’m NOT on commission..honestly!) This one is called ‘Enjoy not Endure’ and it’s like she can see inside my soul! I can’t find any link to her songs, but you can listen to a preview here. The line “recognise and mourn the days that never will return, for you were made for greater things than living with regret” really sums it up. Beautiful gospel truth wrapped up in beautiful music.

2) A travelling cake tin – I’ve been away again this weekend so being greeted by a friends husband bearing a cake tin full of brownies she’d sent for me was amazing. She originally made me cake in the tin, I returned it to her when her children were ill with rocky road and now it’s come back to me. I think this a tradition to keep on doing!

3) “It’s about faith not biology” – the reminder at church this evening from John 19, that our churches really are family

 

Leave a Reply

