Living in a Field of Hats

some ramblings and reflections on working with students in Herts and Beds.

Seeing the light March 8, 2013

Filed under: God's Good Gifts,Random — Sarah @ 8:01 pm
Tags: , ,

image

Cambridge is one of the most beautiful cities I get to go to regularly with work, and so when I saw these postcards of the rather less beautiful aspects I had to buy them for some friends. The stark contrast between being stood in Cambridge was huge! And as I’m sat writing them this evening and thinking about my week there’s loads of things that could feature in the black and white view highlighting the rubbish stuff. And they’re so easy to see but there’s also the colour, the friends, fun, love and grace that have characterised various points. The colour that can be so easily missed. So here’s to enjoying the colour more and being reminded once again of the all the daily blessings – starting with my daffodils which were buds this morning but now are in full bloom!

image

